Mark Sherry & Alex Di Stefano mix Outburst presents PRISM Volume 1

In a touch under two years, Outburst Records has forged its way to the centre of trance’s agenda. This month, with the release of its debut two-disc music compilation, label boss Mark Sherry opens up a new front for Outburst. In keeping with his toughened sonic composite, Mark’s ‘Prism Vol. 1’ disc provides a highly galvanized, breakneck-paced showcase of his label’s tech effect. 

For the release, he’s also brought Alex di Stefano on-board. The man behind ‘Escape From the Past’ and ‘I’ve Got The Power’ – two of Outburst’s most celebrated releases to date, the Italian has all but sprinted into the trance consciousness and now steps up to mix his first compilation disc. 

So buckle-up tight folks! With music & mixes from leading lights including Ferry Corsten, Cosmic Gate, Aly & Fila, Mauro Picotto, Solarstone, Sunscreem, Heatbeat, Bryan Kearney & Will Atkinson, Joint Operations Centre, Max Graham, Sean Tyas and masses more besides, the first volume of ‘Prism’s been well and truly primed! 

Mark leads the compilation out, and track-wise it comes loaded for bear! Heavy calibre floor ammo including ‘Eterea’ from Mauro Picotto, Solarstone’s ‘Lost Hearts’ (both in their Sherry remix versions) and Mark’s own ‘Gravitational Waves’ & ‘Déjà vu’ lock in its tone. Midsection, Adam Ellis, ReOrder and Ikorus supply a big one-two-three with ‘Mr. Mayhem’, ‘Singularity’ and ‘Twitch’ respectively. ‘The Game Changer’ from Bryan Kearney & Will Atkinson signals another power uptick, before Mark delivers his final salvo through David Forbes’ ‘Chaos Bowl’ ‘Agenda 21’ from 2nd Phase and Joint Operations Centre’s lethal ‘Dexathol’.

Since making his Outburst debut in 2014, Alex’s studio-stock has done nothing but rise. His ‘Escape From The Dark’ opener and breakout smash ‘I’ve Got The Power’ both feature early in his mix, as do ‘No Pain, No Gain’ and the just-released ‘From Heaven To Inferno’. Hot on their heels are the Italian’s every-bit-as floor-minded reworks of Cosmic Gate’s ‘So Get Up, ‘Amnesia’ from Canada’s Max Graham and ‘Unleash’ from Sean Tyas. Intercut between are Beatport chart dominators like Will Atkinson’s ‘Subconscious’ and Aly & Fila rework of Ferry Corsten’s ‘Beautiful’, as well as a dozen + other floor-flamers besides! 

Turning the spotlight on possibly the most exciting trance label to arrive within the last 5 years, ‘Outburst Presents Prism Vol.1’ mainlines today! It's now available on all download & streaming portals and as a physical copy on Fine Night.